Internet’s Back!!

We got our internet back. Thank God! I was working on uploading some of the projects that I have done however the internet started acting up. So I went downstairs and power cycled our fiber modem and router. When it booted up I noticed that the only lights were Power, LAN and WLAN, so I waited for the PON and VOIP light to turn on. I checked the telephone if we still have a dial tone, but alas only a busy tone rang from the receiver.

So I called the PLDT support to check what is happening. Then I found out that there was a Fiber Break that happened in our area. This issue was resolved around 7:00 PM Manila Time.

Leave a Reply

